2017 Quilt Along : February Block

Bella Skill Building Quilt Along

I am SO excited about this Bella Skill Builder Quilt Along from the Fat Quarter Shop. New blocks will be release every month from February 2017 to November 2017. Look at this gorgeous finished quilt!! I find myself starring at it often – simply love it.

bellaskillbuilder

I’m also excited about trying new techniques and building new blocks. There are many  I have not attempted before and can’t wait to put together.

I absolutely love the colors in the quilt, but I decided to put my own spin on things with the color choices. My husband actually helped quite a bit while picking out this palette, so I have to give him the credit!

skill-builder

Here are my first finished blocks for February. I suggest watching the video tutorials that accompany the pattern, because there are some great tips. My blocks aren’t perfect but I’ve decided to embrace it! I’m sewing for joy, not perfection.

img_1677

The March block has been revealed and I will be posting my attempt soon. I’d love to see your blocks if you are quilting along!

One thought on “2017 Quilt Along : February Block

  1. Pingback: Heart Quilt

Leave a Reply

